To Drink Or Not To Drink……..

I don’t think I could add anything to this exceptional post from my friend and co-author. Don’t be fooled by those touting “healthy drinks” or saying that “moderation is OK”.
Whatever you eat…or drink…either helps your health or harms it. The only thing I might add to the “YES” list is fresh juices that you juice yourself with a juicing machine.  Certain juices such as celery and cucumber help to restore your gut balance and are great for helping maintain a balanced pH.  Celery juice in particular has cancer prevention properties.  To find out more about juicing click here

The Perks of Having Cancer!

….that is the question. When it comes to cancer prevention, the answer is clear: No!…..and, well….Yes! It all depends on what you are drinking. When it comes right down to it, there are some beverages which increase your risk of getting cancer, as well as many other chronic illnesses. There are others that have cancer fighting properties, or are just plain good for your overall health. First let’s take a look at the No’s:

No: Alcohol.

WINE…..sigh….(this coming from the woman who loves wine more than dessert). The fact is, alcohol is a known cause of cancers of the mouth, throat (pharynx), voice box (larynx), esophagus, liver, colon, rectum, and breast. It may also increase risk of cancer of the pancreas. It is not known exactly HOW drinking alcohol leads to cancer, but there is a definite link. Researchers from the Boston University School of Medicine and Boston University School…

View original post 1,133 more words



Categories: breast cancer, cancer, cancer nutrition, cancer prevention, health, healthy living

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Well… I came here to read the poop article, but I’m glad to see this too! Im excited to try cucumber and celery juice! Cucumber especially. Anyone who hasn’t read the poop article though, ya gotta.

    I do have a poop Q… Over past year I cut out all fast food, soda and bread- and jog ~3-6mi weekly. Have been eating Fage with blueberries, walnuts, pumpkin seeds and almond butter. Lots of salads with mushrooms, tomato, carrots, chicken or hardboiled egg. I cut up squash, zucchini, eggplant, tomato, onion, mushroom and season with thyme, rosemary, paprika or other non salt seasonings. We bake salmon and eat sashimi. I rarely deviate or indulge in fast foods or sweets. Its been over a yr now. I do always seem to have a low pooch, like a German oil painting of Adam & Eve.
    So last week, I pooped the biggest poop EVER. Like Guinness record. It hurt but was moving and clean and regular looking except immensity. It was like, almost the size of an aqua net hairspray bottle! My stomach had been acidy for days, gurgly til I ate. Ever since that first poop which really was unexpected, now I keep pooping like that only it doesn’t hurt. No plopping noise, always clean wipe. Also, now when I’m jogging, its hard not to pee! I fear things have repositioned? I have no idea where that insane initial poop got it’s bright idea to hulk up, but wonder if this will always be my reality now.

    Anyways, cheers guys!

So whaddya think?

