What do you REALLY want? no, really….

The manufacturers know what it is……

b2

Smoking hot bods without trying…love that lasts…..and happiness.

They try to sell you the latest exercise gadget or “detox kit” that guarantees you’ll look like this in 3 days.

But really the answer is inside you. (Cliche or what?)

There was a time during my cancer treatment when I felt so sick and so defeated that I remember actually thinking to myself “If I died right now, it would actually be a relief.”

Fast forward 8 years and I am here to tell you that you have, within yourself, the ability to move mountains.

While I don’t fear death, I don’t want to rush things either.

My co-author and I have put what we have learned about health, happiness, spirituality, humor, optimism, love, desire, food, water, meditation, poop, and dancing, and 189 other things into a 465 page book entitled “100 Perks of Having Cancer plus 100 Health Tips for Surviving It” (Basic Health Publications 2013)

Take a look at her clever post today. (she’s a smart one, she is)

At the risk of shameless self promotion (hey it’s the only promotion we can afford right now…you know how this publishing thing works) please take a look at the website and check out a few chapters.  This book is for everyone…not just those who have had cancer, but those who want to avoid it and avoid other illness too.  All illness stems from the same location, and we teach you how to clean up your act…painlessly.

This also makes a great Holiday gift, birthday gift, stocking stuffer, or gift to yourself (because hey, you’re worth it)

Thanks to everyone who have supported us so far on our mission to empower and share what we two health professionals have learned!

100 perks pic

click the book to purchase



Categories: breast cancer, cancer, cancer prevention, happiness, health, health and wellness

Tags: , , , , ,

12 replies

  1. The way you do your self promotion is so clever or sincere that it doesn’t sound like a typical self promoting. Very inspiring!

  2. I am just in awe of you two!! I just watched your YouTube video about how the book was written from two different areas, and I am so inspired!! I think my mom would just LOVE your book!

    • Thanks Brittany! I have to say, I am very proud of the book as it’s like nothing that’s out there right now. We are really hoping to help people get a better life than before they got a cancer diagnosis. Thanks for the nice comment!

  3. A very interesting post, dear friend! x

  4. Reblogged this on curlyadventurer and commented:
    The Savvy Sister strikes again. This time in book form. “100 Perks of Having Cancer plus 100 Health tips for surviving it.”

    This book is about moving mountains. Not just for those with Cancer, but those who are trying to avoid it and other illnesses caused by our hectic modern lifestyle.

Trackbacks

  1. What do you REALLY want? no, really…. | curlyadventurer

So whaddya think?

