Boobs are optional. Happiness is not.

I met Ginger Johnson a few years back and I’m so glad I did.  Her energy and optimism are contagious, and I just love to be around her.  Florence and I are posting inspiring stories on the Joy of Mom guest blog site. This is the latest installment from a woman who has a heart of gold and nerves of steel.

By Ginger Johnson

Sept. 29, 2013

ginger copyThere are 3 things you should know about me right from the start:

1.  I’m not perfect

2.  I don’t have boobs (see #1)

3.  I’m passionate about inspiring others who are facing cancer find happiness despite the negativity that surrounds them.

Why?

I first heard the words, ‘you have breast cancer’ on Halloween day in 2006.  I was just 31 years old at the time …and five months pregnant.

Truly that day was the scariest day of my life.

Read the rest of the story here at Joy of Mom

To see who Ginger is please visit her web sites:

Logo-1logo-2



Categories: breast cancer, breast cancer awareness, cancer, happiness, health, health and wellness, spirituality, women's health

Tags: , , , ,

5 replies

  1. Thanks for sharing! Her story was very encouraging. I also read another story Sherry’s Recipes for Beating the Odds and found it very inspirational as well.

  2. Thank you for sharing this post. I’m so glad I read this firstvthingbonbthe morning. The lines about true beauty shining through in darkness, only if there is light from within is ringing around in my mind. All of us have tough times in our lives, but those that have or find that light are hugely admirable people. I wish I was half the person that these women are. Lovely and warm wishes to you all. X

    • Thanks so much for taking the time to comment! You are “half the person these women are”! That’s part of why we wanted to share their stories. We all have this light within us. It sometimes takes reminders like this to help us realize it.

So whaddya think?

