Lots of traffic sometimes means road rage…..

I’ve gotten some viral “action” (100,000 hits just today May 16th, 2013) on a previous post I did reporting about Johnson & Johnson releasing a statement that said they were removing the formaldehyde and other harmful chemicals from their baby shampoo and other product lines (they also manufacture Aveeno and others)

The thing about getting 100,000 visitors to your site is that even if 1% of them are angry and nasty, that’s still 1000 people! (It’s OK…I’m just killing them with kindness and abundant “Namastes”)

Most of you who have been following me for some time know that I tend to be a bit sarcastic (ya think?) and that my only….and I mean ONLY reason for taking the time to blog and share information is to share health and wellbeing. (’cause I love you guys)

image courtesy of: http://www.turnerusd202.org/page.cfm?p=759

image courtesy of:
http://www.turnerusd202.org

So WELCOME new followers! Please read my “about” page so you know who I am and why I am doing this.  Hard as it is to believe I have no agenda…no political ties…and no problem speaking my mind to whomever will listen.  If you’re here to find out simple ways to healthy living, then please stay!

Welcome!

 

 



Categories: blogging

Tags: , ,

11 replies

  1. DANG, girl! 100,000 hits IN A DAY? Sheesh! I’m happy if I have 500. ROCK IT, lady! 🙂

  2. I have total respect and admiration for you and the things that you do. The guidance you share from your experiences is a wellspring, and refreshes my page time and time again.

    As you showed me to say to the water “Bless this blog and allow it to infuse the world with health and happiness.”

  3. I, too, just found you but because of your piece in MindBodyGreen on obnoxious vegans, which resonated with me. Thank you for your words, your message and all your efforts. You are to be admired. I will be checking in regularly.

  4. HOLY WOW! 100,000 hits!? That is amazing!! Embrace that traffic girl!

  5. Hi! I stumbled upon your blog due to the J&J post too. Thank you for your awesome post. Its heartwarming to see the efforts you put in to your blog. I am a nail tech and am using the Angel Pro nail products which is Formaldehyde-free too. You might be interested to share about them! http://www.facebook.com/angelpro.hq

  6. The world is full of such a variety of people (Infinite Diversity in Infinite Combinations, as Spock would say) that you are bound to run into a lot of bigots and idiots along the way. Kindness and tolerance, a sense of compassion for their ‘otherness’ and a dose of truth go a long way to dealing with them.

  7. Just found you today due to that Johnson and Johnson post… thank you, you’re awesome. I always admire the people that take the time and effort to write about what I’m thinking about. 🙂

So whaddya think?

