My new cancer-blasting, relaxing, delicious hot beverage

Yes, my new favorite afternoon-break beverage is all those things:

Fighting cancer never tasted so good!

Fighting cancer never tasted so good!

Dandelion root tea with Turkey Tail mushroom-infused maple syrup and plant-based milk!

When I say dandelion, you probably think “kill it!”, but ironically, dandelions are helping some to live.  A recent study on patients taking dandelion root tea shows that it causes remissions in some forms of leukemia.  It’s cancer fighting properties are being further studied.  (The dandelion leaves are great also as they are extremely high in iron and cancer fighting vitamins. Have some leaves in a salad with your tea!)

That brings me to the turkey tail mushroom extract.  Turkey tail mushrooms are being studied and have been shown to reduce the incidence of recurrence of breast cancer.  Special turkey tail mushrooms are grown just for the study.  I could think of no better way to get my daily dose of turkey tail than in sweet rich Vermont maple syrup!

Top it off with sweet mimicreme or coconut milk and you won’t want it to end!

Cheers to your health!



Categories: breast cancer, cancer, cancer prevention, health and wellness, healthy living

Tags: , , , ,

8 replies

  1. I am sipping on a cup of dandelion tea as I write this. Could not find any turkey tail mushroom at the Health Food store, though.

  2. Very interesting. And that’s found in most health food stores? I was just reading about dandelion, and would be glad to find it in tea form. ~Catherine

  3. Waw! I never heard of a tea of this! I must try it too! We must fight that bad cancer, mustn’t we? I worked for about 7 years in a French speaking cancer clinic, in Brussels. x

  4. I don’t know about turkey tail so I will definitely look into this. Thanks Susan. PS I may blog dandelion burgers once ‘weed season’ really kicks in over here. We are probably two months behind your growing season…PPS Still loving the serum. Love the cleanser too but am only using it a little as a wee treat

So whaddya think?

