How long will you live?

life

My blogging buddy, Bookjunkie, just posted this cool test here to find out.

But as you’re taking the test please notice the questions:

These are all things that you can change to not only live longer, …but to live better.

Do you want to live longer and better?

“Every human being is the author of his own health or disease.”

Buddha quotes (Hindu Prince Gautama Siddharta, the founder of Buddhism, 563-483 B.C.)


Categories: happiness, health, health and wellness

Tags: , , , ,

7 replies

  1. Interesting point! I like Bookjunkie. She’s such a sweetheart. By the way, I came to you through her. 🙂 You made a good point. My mom is a cancer survivor and she does not eat red meat. Well, precisely, she cannot eat red meat as she can’t digest it any more after having surgery for Large Intestinal Cancer. I would like to live long for my kids, so I need to re-evaluate my diet…

    • I know I love Bookjunkie! I really feel like I am going to Singapore when I read her posts….
      Sorry about your mom, I hope she is doing OK now. Yes, you have a great idea to re-evaluate your diet….especially with your mom’s history. If you can, get a hold of Kathy Freston’s book “Veganism,”. She really gives you great little steps to take to “lean into veganism” as she says.
      Like today, I had a TLT (instead of a BLT) Tempeh, lettuce and tomato!
      Thanks so much for your time, and please let me know if I can help you lean! T

  2. Well it says 100 years for me…hope it is worth it!! This was great…everyone should take this test 🙂 Thanks Savvy Sis!

  3. I do have quite a bit of dairy but I think my main problem is that I am sedentary. Thanks so much for the blog love 🙂

    I love the quote you included.

Trackbacks

  1. Want to Live Longer?……Start Worrying « The Savvy Sister

So whaddya think?

