Just Found the Ultimate Iced Tea!

Just discovered Sweet Leaf Iced Tea. It is the best iced tea I have ever tasted! It comes in several flavors: original sweet, citrus, peach, (my fav) green tea with honey and mint (2 words: Yum-Me!!)
This tea is packaged in glass (no BPA!) and is organic. The ingredients are simple: tea, sugar and various flavorings tht are all natural and organic. No extra sugar, so it’s not TOO sweet. A large 2 serving bottle has 140 calories and quesnches my thirst toot-sweet! (that’s french for “right away”)

I especially like the “Granny-isms” on the bottom of all the caps. Today mine said: “Kill Them With Kindness”…which is what my Dad always said and how he lived his life.

I found it in Publix. Give it a try and tell me what you think!

 

Update 2011: They were just bought out by Nestle for mass marketing. Damn! I hate corporate take overs!

natural iced tea

The Sweet Leaf web site is way cool



Categories: healthy diet, healthy living, Uncategorized

Tags: ,

3 replies

  1. I love it, also nice blog, interesting to know about healthy products. I will be back. btw the picture does not link to the website….http://www.sweetleaftea.com/

    try this in the your code editor:

    just adjust the height and width. Thanks again.

  2. Oh, darn, they don’t sell it in Canada (yet!). But I did go to their website — I really like their company philosophy and philanthropy. That’s a company I would be glad to support.

So whaddya think?

